album 3 resized

Bass Player, Composer and Arranger

Dave Manington

DAVE MANINGTON’S RIFF RAFF

Spring tour 2017

In association with the Loop Collective and Arts Council England

 

Tour dates

04/01/17 Jazz at the Lescar, Sheffield. http://www.jazzatthelescar.com/

06/01/17 Jazz at the Priestley Bradford http://jatpjazz.blogspot.co.uk/

07/01/17 Zeffirellis, Ambleside http://www.zeffirellis.com/livemusic/listing/live-jazz

08/01/17 (afternoon) Seven Arts Leeds http://www.sevenleeds.co.uk/

10/01/17 Jazz at the Spotted Dog, Birmingham https://www.facebook.com/spotteddogjazz/

12/01/17 Vortex Jazz Club, London, http://www.vortexjazz.co.uk/

20/01/17 Derby Jazz, http://www.derby-jazz.co.uk/

17/02/17 The Crypt, Camberwell, http://www.jazzlive.co.uk/

20/02/17 Ashburton Live, http://www.ashburtonlive.co.uk

21/02/17 St Ives Jazz Club, http://www.stivesjazzclub.com/

22/02/17 Restormel Arts, St Austell, http://www.restormelarts.co.uk/index.php/events8/jazz-at-the-brewery

24/02/17 Calstock Arts Centre, http://calstockarts.org/friday-24-february-dave-maningtons-riff-raff/

 

Weds 27th July 2016 Tori Freestone Trio Album Launch at 606 club.

Tues 26th July 2016 e17jazz with Jason Rebello

Sat 23rd July 2016 Solstice @ Manchester Jazz Festival

Fri 15th July 2016 Tori Freestone Trio @ Marlborough Jazz Festival

Mon 19th May 2016 Yazz Ahmed Quartet, @ European Festival, Algiers. https://www.facebook.com/events/272719889734014/

Tues 29th Mar 2016 Solstice album launch at Pizza Express, https://www.evensi.uk/solstice-at-pizza-express-dean-street-pizza-express-jazz/171855015

Sat 12th Mar 2016 Tori Freestone Trio at JazzCafe Posk

Tues 24th Nov 2015 e17jazz with Iain Ballamy

Sat 21st Nov 2015 Vilnius Lithuania with Marius Neset Quintet http://www.mariusneset.info/dates.html

Sat 14th Nov 2015 Larvik Norway with Marius Neset Quintet

Fri 13th Nov 2015 Jazz Jantar Festival Gdansk Poland with Marius Neset Quintet http://www.jazzjantar.pl/en/programme/

Thurs 19th Oct 2015 Dave Manington's Riff Trio @ the Jazz Nursery http://www.jazznursery.com/

Sun 18th Oct 2015 Dave Manington's Riff Trio @ The Salisbury http://jazzatthesalisbury.blogspot.co.uk/p/may_5.html

Sun Oct 4th 2015 Andre Canniere Band @ The Vortex http://www.vortexjazz.co.uk/event/lume-presents-andre-canniere/

Sat 26th Sept 2015 Voloshin Jazz Kiev with Marius Neset Quintet http://koktebel.info/new/

Sat 4th July 2015 Suedtirol jazz festival with Tori Freestone Trio http://www.suedtiroljazzfestival.com/news-jazzfestival/info-aktuelles.php?id=171

Fri 26th June 2015 Alfa Jazz festival Ukraine with Yazz Ahmed Quartet http://alfajazzfest.com/

May 2015 UK tour with The Button Band http://www.thejazzmann.com/news/article/the-button-band-debut-album-and-uk-tour-may-june-2015

Sat 11th April 2015 Kings place with Tori Freestone Trio http://www.kingsplace.co.uk/whats-on-book-tickets/music/tori-freestone-trio

Weds 29th Apr 2015 Dave Manington's Riff Trio @ e17jazz http://www.e17jazz.com

Tues 31st March 2015 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ Newcastle Jazz Cafe http://www.jazznortheast.com/event_detail.php?event_id=200

Mon 30th March 2015 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Oxford, http://theoxfordjazz.com/listings/

Sunday 16th Nov 2014 Purcell Rooms at London Jazz Festival with Tori Freestone

Weds 27/10/14  e17jazz with Julian Arguelles

Friday 10/08/14  Brecon Jazz Festival with Marius Neset

Thurs 27/07/14 Manchester Jazz Festival with Tori Freestone Trio

Friday 10/07/14 Sani Festival, Greece with Athena Andreadis

Fri 11/07/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ Birmingham Jazz,  http://www.birminghamjazz.co.uk/

Weds 09/07/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ LesCar Hotel, Sheffield, http://www.jazzatthelescar.com/

Tues 08/07/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ ParrJazz, Liverpool, http://www.parrjazz.co.uk/

Sat 28/06/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ Sherborne Jazz Club, http://sherbornejazz.org.uk/

Thurs 26/06/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ NC Jazz Club, The Castle, Wellingborough, http://ncjazz.co.uk/

Weds 25/06/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ E17 jazz, http://e17jazz.com/

Sat 31/05/14 E17 Large Ensemble @ Kings Place, 90 York Way, London N1 9AG, £tbc, 8pm

Fri 16/05/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Bebop Club, http://www.thebebopclub.co.uk/

Thurs 15/05/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Soundcellar, http://soundcellar.moonfruit.com/

Weds 14/05/14 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ Dempseys, www.jazzatdempseys.org.uk

Fri 06/09/13 Dave Manington’s Riff Raff @ Con Cellar Bar, The Constitution 42 St Pancras Way, London NW1 0QT, 020 7387 4805, £5, 8.30pm

Sun 07/07/13 Dave Manington’s Riff Raff @ Union Chapel bar, Compton Ave London N1 2XD 020 7226 3750, £5, 3-5pm

Weds 26/06/13 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ e17jazz, Orford House Social Club, Orford Road, Walthamstow, E17 9QR, £5, 8.30pm

Fri 03/05/13 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ the con cellar, The Constitution  42 Saint Pancras Way, London NW1 0QT, £5, 8.30pm

Mon 11/03/13 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Oxford 256 Kentish Town Road  London NW5 2AA, £5, 8.30pm

Sun 10/02/13 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Salisbury, 1 Grand Parade  Green Lanes, London N4 1JX, £5, 8.30pm

Tues 05/02/13 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Amersham Arms, 388 New Cross Road SE14 6TY, £5, 8.30pm

Mon 28/01/13, Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Vortex, album launch gig, 11 Gillett Street  London, Greater London N16 8AZ, £9, 8.30pm

Sun 16/09/12, Clamour Trio @ North London Tavern, 375 Kilburn High Road, NW6 7QB, £5, 8.30pm

Weds 18/07/12, Solstice @ e17jazz, Walthamstow Cricket club, e17 3QN, £5, 8.30pm

Weds 02/05/12, Dave Manington Quartet @ e17jazz, Walthamstow Cricket club, e17 3QN, £5, 8.30pm

Weds 04/04/12, E17 Large Ensemble @ e17jazz, Walthamstow Cricket club, e17 3QN, £5, 8.30pm

Weds 18/01/12, Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ e17jazz, Walthamstow Cricket club, e17 3QN, £5, 8.30pm

Sunday 27/11/11, Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ North London Tavern, 375 Kilburn High Road, London NW6 7QB, £5, 9.30pm

Monday 14/11/11 Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ Olivers (Greenwich Jazz Festival) Greenwich, London SE10 9JL, £8, 9.30pm

Friday 09/09/11, Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Gallery Cafe, 21 Old Ford Road, Bethnal Green, E2 9PL, £5, 9pm.

Thursday 11/08/11, Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Spice of Life, 6 Moor Street, London W1, http://www.spicejazz.co.uk/info.htm

Sunday 15/05/11, Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Chapel Stratford Jazz, £6, 8.00pm. Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, West Midlands CV37 6RN

Monday 09/05/11, Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ The Oxford, Kentish Town, 256 Kentish Town Road, London NW5 2AA, £5. 8.30pm

Friday 10/12/10, Dave Manington's Riff Raff @ Royal Festival Hall Clore Ballroom, London SE1 8XX, FREE, 5pm

 

 

 

 

 

arts council logo grant_jpeg_black